Mr. TC James takes over as President NIPO

Mr. TC James, renowned expert on IP issues, has been nominated as the new President of NIPO. Dr. RK Dhawan will be the Chief Patron. Mr. S. Chandrasekaran former Controller General of Patents, Designs and Trademarks and Member, Intellectual Property Appellate Board and Mr. Zakir Thomas ex-Registrar of Copyrights will be the new members of the Governing Body of NIPO. Mr. Roshan Agarwal, Managing Director, Siddhast Intellectual Property Innovation (Pvt.) Ltd. joins the Governing Body of NIPO as corporate member.